Staff


Fernando Garcia
is the BNHR Executive Director since 1998. He lives in El Paso and may be reached at fgarcia@bnhr.org.

Teresa Nevarez is the BNHR Executive Assistant and Deputy Director. She may be reached at tnevarez@bnhr.org.

Jose Manuel Escobedo is the  BNHR Policy and Programs Director and Deputy Director,  he may be reached at jmescobedo@bnhr.org.

Adriana Cadena is the BNHR Alliance Director and the Coordinator for Reform Immigration for Texas Alliance (RITA). She lives in El Paso and may be reached at acadena@bnhr.org.

Saul Soto is the BNHR Administrative Director. In 2000, he volunteered with the abuse documentation campaign; then became board treasurer and facilitated the 501(c)(3) process. He was hired as administrator in 2003. He lives in El Paso and may be reached at ssoto@bnhr.org.

Gabriela Castañeda is  the BNHR Media and Membership Coordinator. Her first involvement with the group was as the secretary for one of the BNHR human rights committee in 2004. She lives in Horizon City, Texas, and may be reached at gcastaneda@bnhr.org.

Claudia Diaz is the Southern New Mexico Office Director and can be reached at cdiaz@bnhr.org

Marisol Miranda is the BNHR Central El Paso Office Coordinator. She may be reached at mmiranda@bnhr.org.

Luis Romo is the Local Alliance Coordinator an he may be reached at lromo@bnhr.org

Martina Morales is the BNHR Regional Coordinator. She started as a human rights promoter in 2001 and became the New Mexico regional coordinator in 2003. She started her new post in 2009. She lives in Anthony, Texas, and may be reached at mmorales@bnhr.org.