Border Network for Human Rights

We are not the problem, we are part of the solution…

Border Network for Human Rights Fundraising Campaign

This will be the 15th Year Anniversary of the Border Network for Human Rights and the 65th of the UN Declaration of Human Rights. Please help contribute at least $15 or $65 and help in the advancement and promotion of Human and Constitutional Rights throughout the USA! Donate via Crowdrise

About the BNHR

The Border Network for Human Rights, founded in 1998, is one of the leading human rights advocacy and immigration reform organizations located at the U.S./Mexico Border. BNHR has over 7,000 members in West Texas and Southern New Mexico.

Staff


Fernando Garcia
is the BNHR Executive Director since 1998. He lives in El Paso and may be reached at fgarcia@bnhr.org.

Teresa Nevarez is the BNHR Executive Assistant and Deputy Director. She may be reached at tnevarez@bnhr.org.

Jose Manuel Escobedo is the  BNHR Policy and Programs Director and Deputy Director,  he may be reached at jmescobedo@bnhr.org.

Martina Morales is the BNHR Regional Coordinator. She started as a human rights promoter in 2001 and became the New Mexico regional coordinator in 2003. She started her new post in 2009. She lives in Anthony, Texas, and may be reached at mmorales@bnhr.org.

Adriana Cadena is the BNHR Alliance Director and the Coordinator for Reform Immigration for Texas Alliance (RITA). She lives in El Paso and may be reached at acadena@bnhr.org.

Saul Soto is the BNHR Administrative Director. In 2000, he volunteered with the abuse documentation campaign; then became board treasurer and facilitated the 501(c)(3) process. He was hired as administrator in 2003. He lives in El Paso and may be reached at ssoto@bnhr.org.

Gabriela Castaneda is  the BNHR Media and Membership Coordinator. Her first involvement with the group was as the secretary for one of the BNHR human rights committee in 2004. She lives in Horizon City, Texas, and may be reached at gcastaneda@bnhr.org.

Claudia Diaz is the Southern New Mexico Office Director and can be reached at cdiaz@bnhr.org

Marisol Miranda is the BNHR Central El Paso Office Coordinator. She may be reached at mmiranda@bnhr.org.